How to delete Amazon account

Maybe you no longer want to support Amazon’s business practices or its controversial HR policies. Maybe you simply no longer use Amazon and want to remove your sensitive financial information from the Internet. Whatever the reason, it’s a good idea to delete your account.

But be warned — you’ll have to arm yourself with patience first!

Read More: close my amazon account

  1. Go to Close Your Amazon Account.
  2. Sign into the account you want to close.Delete Amazon
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and choose the reason for closing your account from a drop-down menu.Delete Amazon
  4. Tick the box next to Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon account and delete my data and click Close my Account.Delete Amazon
  5. Amazon will send you a link via email or a text message to confirm your action.
  6. Click the Confirm Account Closure link you received.Delete Amazon

Top Useful: How to Fix a Doorknob That Fell Off

There are plenty of services connected to your Amazon account that will no longer work after deletion. You’ll also lose access to a lot of digital content.

Before you can delete your account for good, Amazon’s customer service team will send you an email with a detailed rundown of what will happen. Before that, however, it’s a good idea to check if there are any preparations you need to make. By deleting your account:

  • You’ll lose access to all your Amazon accounts, including thegoneapp.com and accounts on different country domains (like thegoneapp.com and thegoneapp.com).
  • You’ll lose access to digital content linked to your account, like Kindle ebooks, digital music, Amazon apps, and Prime videos.
  • You won’t be able to use your Amazon gift cards or other vouchers.
  • You won’t be able to return or refund items ordered by that account.
  • You won’t be able to initiate Textbook Rental returns — but you will be held accountable for any outstanding rentals.
  • You will lose access to the content in your Games & Software Library.
  • All of your social media content, including posts and reviews, will be deleted.
See also  Why Hair Turns Green In The Pool And 9 Ways To Fix It!

See also: 8 Steps to Fix Gap between Door and Frame

Once your account is closed, there is no way back. You won’t be able to access it and review your personal information such as purchase history and invoices.

If you change your mind after a while and decide to use Amazon services — you’ll have to create a new account.

See also: How to Fix Cast Iron Without Welding

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *